ReconArt pricing for banks and credit unions with edition and contract costs
Published 6 October 2026
9 min read
reconart pricing
ReconArt does not publish prices. Vendr reports an average ReconArt contract value of about $49,500 a year, which matches ReconArt's own statement that its average annual cost is below $50,000. Directory listings start at $150 to $300 per user a month, and earlier versions of ReconArt's edition pages listed Essentials from $1,500 a month with 5 users and Plus from $3,000 a month with 10 users. Implementation is a one time 60 or 80 hour package.
Disclosure: BankAutomation sells reconciliation software to banks and credit unions, so we compete with ReconArt on daily matching. Every figure below is published by ReconArt, by a named benchmark or by a named directory, and labeled with its source. Where no number exists, we say so.
ReconArt pricing by edition
ReconArt licenses by edition, and each edition is a set of modules with an included annual transaction volume. All editions are annual subscriptions and include updates, with two major releases a year and no upgrade fees, according to ReconArt's pricing page.
Edition
What it includes
Included volume
Price information
Essentials
Transaction matching, exception management, process automation, reports, support
25 million transactions a year
Earlier edition page: from $1,500 a month with 5 users. Current page: quote
Plus
Essentials plus Certify (period end balance sheet reconciliation and certification)
50 million transactions a year
Earlier edition page: from $3,000 a month with 10 users. Current page: quote
Certify
Balance sheet reconciliation and certification, approval workflow, audit trail
Not stated
Quote
Close
Two or more of Certification, Task Management, Variance Analysis and Journal Entries
Not stated
Quote
Enterprise
Self-hosted deployment of the platform
Not stated
Quote
Swipe the table sideways to read every column.
Editions, modules and volumes from reconart.com, checked October 2026. Earlier edition prices as indexed by search engines; the current edition pages no longer show prices, so confirm them in a quote.
The included volume is generous for most banks. A credit union matching share drafts, ACH, card and ATM settlement daily rarely passes a few million matched items a year, far below the 25 million in Essentials. What moves a ReconArt quote is users and modules, not volume.
This console matches the first rows a side. It left out
statement
and
ledger
.
Nothing in the rows left out is counted below.
To run a full file,
.
7 exact ·
1 under tolerance ·
20 rows
Break
Amount
Difference and suggested action
Classification
BRK-001
Aged 0d
$918,442.05
2026-09-03 · both sides
SETTL/MC/0903 · MASTERCARD SETTLEMENT
Amount differs by 442.05 USD
Post the 442.05 USD difference as a deducted charge and add the fee to the standing accrual for this counterparty.
FEE NOT ACCRUED
→ Finance
BRK-002
Aged 3d
$86,340.20
2026-08-31 · ledger
REFUND/BATCH/7781/R · REFUND SUSPENSE
Posted in the ledger, not on the statement
Trace the posting to its instruction, repair the reference and re-present it, or reverse it if the payment was returned.
MISSING REFERENCE
→ Payments Ops
BRK-003
Aged 0d
$27,905.62
2026-09-03 · statement
INTCH/FEE/0903 · SCHEME INTERCHANGE FEE
On the statement, nothing in the ledger
Post 27,905.62 USD to the charges account for the period and add it to the standing accrual so it stops surfacing as a break.
FEE NOT ACCRUED
→ Finance
·
·
Audit note:
→
Everything matched under these tolerances.
Tighten the date or amount tolerance to see the breaks it was absorbing.
Scheme settlement file
Visa / Mastercard / ATM
Value date
Reference
Amount
Counterparty
2026-09-02
SETTL/VISA/0902
1,942,318.44
VISA NET SETTLEMENT
2026-09-02
SETTL/MC/0902
864,207.10
MASTERCARD SETTLEMENT
2026-09-03
SETTL/VISA/0903
2,105,660.85
VISA NET SETTLEMENT
2026-09-03
SETTL/MC/0903
918,442.05
MASTERCARD SETTLEMENT
2026-09-03
CHGBK/VISA/44120
12,480.00
CHARGEBACK BATCH
2026-09-03
INTCH/FEE/0903
27,905.62
SCHEME INTERCHANGE FEE
2026-09-02
ATM/INTERCHANGE/0902
41,220.75
ATM NETWORK
2026-09-01
SETTL/AMEX/0901
233,915.40
AMEX SETTLEMENT
2026-09-03
REFUND/BATCH/7781
86,340.20
REFUND BATCH
2026-09-02
ATM/CASH/0902
158,700.00
ATM CASH DISPENSED
Core banking postings
Settlement account
Value date
Reference
Amount
Counterparty
2026-09-02
SETTL/VISA/0902
1,942,318.44
CARD SETTLEMENT ACCOUNT
2026-09-02
SETTL/MC/0902
864,207.10
CARD SETTLEMENT ACCOUNT
2026-09-03
SETTL/VISA/0903
2,105,660.85
CARD SETTLEMENT ACCOUNT
2026-09-03
SETTL/MC/0903
918,000.00
CARD SETTLEMENT ACCOUNT
2026-09-03
CHGBK/VISA/44120
12,480.00
CHARGEBACK SUSPENSE
2026-09-02
ATM/INTERCHANGE/0902
41,220.75
ATM NETWORK
2026-09-02
SETTL/AMEX/0901
233,915.40
CARD SETTLEMENT ACCOUNT
2026-09-03
REFUND/BATCH/7781
86,340.20
REFUND SUSPENSE
2026-08-31
REFUND/BATCH/7781/R
86,340.20
REFUND SUSPENSE
2026-09-02
ATM/CASH/0902
158,700.00
ATM SETTLEMENT
Matched pairs are tinted on both sides. Breaks carry the brass left rule and appear in the worklist.
Sample data only. Matching runs in your browser; classification is written by the model when you press Run.Matching done in your browser. Writing classifications…Classifications written by the model on this run. Decision support, not a compliance determination.The classification model was unavailable, so the built-in rule classifier wrote these. Same matching, same numbers.This console classifies up to 12 runs a minute and this run went over, so the built-in rule classifier wrote these. Same matching, same numbers. Wait a minute for the model, or
.
The model wrote the first 8 classifications.
The rule classifier wrote the rest ().
Vendr, which tracks software purchases, reports an average ReconArt contract value of $49,531.81 a year and a full deployment figure of about $148,595, consistent with a three year term at that annual value. ReconArt itself tells prospects its average annual cost is below $50,000. Those two numbers agree, which is unusual in this category, and they make ReconArt one of the better documented quote-only vendors.
Directory listings are less consistent. Capterra lists a starting price of $300 per user a month, with no free version and no free trial. ITQlick estimates $150 per user a month, about $1,200 a month for 10 users and $10,000 or more a month for 100 users, and puts the first year for a 10 user team at $19,400 to $64,400 including onboarding. Treat the per user numbers as list anchors. Most bank deals are quoted by edition.
Source
Figure
What it measures
Vendr
$49,531.81 a year average contract value
Purchases tracked by Vendr
ReconArt
Average annual cost below $50,000
ReconArt's own statement to prospects
Capterra
From $300 per user a month
Directory starting price
ITQlick
About $150 per user a month; $19,400 to $64,400 first year for 10 users
Directory estimate including onboarding
ReconArt edition pages (earlier version)
Essentials from $1,500 a month, Plus from $3,000 a month
Starting edition prices with 5 and 10 users
Swipe the table sideways to read every column.
Figures as published by each source, checked October 2026.
Implementation cost
ReconArt sells implementation as a fixed one time package of 60 or 80 hours with a train the trainer approach, and says most teams go live within weeks. Directory estimates for implementation range from about $5,000 for a small team to $50,000 or more for a larger rollout. For a bank, the hours go mostly into building the source files: core exports, Fed statements, ACH and card settlement files. If your core vendor charges for custom extracts, budget that separately.
ReconArt's own bank references suggest the package is realistic for a focused scope. First National Bankers Bank in Baton Rouge, which serves more than 700 community banks, went live in six weeks and reports 75 to 80 percent less time on its Federal Reserve reconciliation. MIDFLORIDA Credit Union and Catalyst Corporate FCU are also named ReconArt customers.
What drives a ReconArt quote up
Users. The starting editions include 5 or 10 users. Adding branch reviewers, loan accounting and approvers pushes the per user count up.
Modules. Plus adds Certify; Close adds two or more close modules. Each module added to the edition raises the annual fee.
Deployment. The Enterprise edition runs self-hosted, which moves infrastructure and upgrade work onto your team.
Add-ons. IntelliDoc PDF extraction and the AI assistant are separate capabilities; ask whether they are inside your edition or priced on top.
Term. Vendr's full deployment figure implies multi-year terms are common. A longer term lowers the annual price and raises the commitment.
How to negotiate ReconArt pricing
Vendr's notes on ReconArt deals point to the usual levers: a competitive alternative in the evaluation, removal of the auto-renewal clause, security features included at no extra cost, a discount in exchange for acting as a reference, and per user reductions tied to expected growth. Vendr flags January, March and July as good months to buy.
Step 01
Count users by role
Separate preparers, approvers and read only reviewers. Ask whether reviewers need full licenses.
Step 02
Pick the edition for the work
If you only need daily matching, Essentials covers it. Do not let certification or close modules ride along unless you will use them this year.
Step 03
Price one real alternative
A priced quote for the daily matching moves the conversation faster than any list price argument.
Step 04
Get renewal terms in writing
Ask for a renewal cap, the price of each added user and the price of each added module before you sign.
If ReconArt is one of several candidates, the ReconArt alternatives guide compares it with the tools community banks and credit unions shortlist most often.
ReconArt pricing against published alternatives
Option
Price information
Best fit
ReconArt
Vendr average about $49,500 a year; directories $150 to $300 per user a month
Credit unions and community banks wanting recs plus close in one platform
Trintech Adra
VendorBenchmark estimate $40,000 to $200,000 a year total
Mid-market close plus matching
BlackLine
Vendr median $40,125 a year across 74 purchases
Corporate close and certification
FloQast
Vendr median $24,481 a year across 312 purchases
Close management for ERP-centric teams
BankAutomation
Published: $1,200, $3,900, $9,500 and $14,900 a month, annual billing at half the monthly rate
Published prices and named benchmarks, checked October 2026.
On annual billing, BankAutomation Operations costs $7,200 a year for 250,000 items a month and Platform $23,400 a year for 2,000,000 items a month. Both sit below the ReconArt average contract, and Platform covers matching volumes well beyond what most community banks generate. ReconArt's case is breadth: certification, variance analysis, task management and journal entries in the same platform. If you need the close suite this year, that breadth is worth paying for. If you need the daily matching first, price it separately. For Trintech quotes, see our Trintech pricing breakdown, and the full field of 16 platforms is in the reconciliation software comparison for banks.
One note for readers who are not a bank. If you are a company reconciling your own operating accounts to QuickBooks or NetSuite, ReconArt and BankAutomation are both more than you need, and a simpler bank reconciliation tool for company books will cost a fraction of either.
Questions buyers ask
How much does ReconArt cost?
ReconArt does not publish prices. Vendr reports an average contract value of about $49,500 a year, and ReconArt states its average annual cost is below $50,000. Directories list $150 to $300 per user a month, and earlier edition pages showed Essentials from $1,500 a month and Plus from $3,000 a month. Implementation is a fixed 60 or 80 hour package.
Does ReconArt charge per user or per transaction?
Mostly per edition and per user. Each edition includes an annual transaction volume, 25 million for Essentials and 50 million for Plus, which most banks and credit unions never reach. The starting editions include 5 or 10 users, so the quote grows with users and modules rather than with matching volume.
Does ReconArt offer a free trial?
No. Capterra lists no free trial and no free version, and ReconArt's site routes buyers to a scoping call or a demo. The scoping call is where the edition, users and implementation package are set, so bring your source list and user count to it.
Is ReconArt cheaper than BlackLine or Trintech?
For most community banks and credit unions, it is in the same range or lower. The ReconArt average of about $49,500 a year sits near BlackLine's Vendr median of $40,125 and below most Trintech Adra totals, while Trintech Cadency runs far higher. ReconArt also bundles matching and certification in one platform, which BlackLine and Trintech often sell as separate modules.
What is a cheaper alternative to ReconArt for daily bank matching?
The resolver at the top of this page runs BankAutomation's matcher on sample USD card settlement data, and the same engine runs credit union reconciliation software for share drafts and cash reconciliation software for vault, ATM and Fed accounts. If it looks like the queue your team clears every morning, every plan and limit is on the pricing page, with no quote needed.
Get started
Put your first reconciliation on rails
Create an account, and we will email you how onboarding works and what a first source connection looks like. The Reconciliation Break Resolver is open to try right now, on sample data, without an account.
Creating an account with the button above needs no card; paid plans are paid on our payment processor's secure page. Sample data only in the demo. BankAutomation is operations software, not a regulated service.